My Information

  1. Who maintains my PLAN information?

  1. How can I see all my Profile Information?

  1. Why should I share my information with the City?

  1. Why do I have to update my information every 6 months?

  1. How long will my information remain available to PLAN?

  1. When can I access or change my PLAN information?

  1. What do I do if I forgot my User ID and/or Password?

  1. What do I do if I forgot my Password?

  1. What do I do if I forgot both my User ID and my Password?


Q: Who maintains my PLAN information?

You are or your authorized designee maintains PLAN information. You have complete control over what you enter and how much you want to share. You can update, add or remove information at any time. Remember, PLAN is as current as the information you enter.


Q: How can I see all my Profile Information?

Log into PLAN using your user existing ID and password and hit enter. Your profile information will be displayed.


Q: Why should I share my information with the City?

When you opt-in to share your information you not only create a customized Family Emergency Plan with information that is unique to your family that you can download and share with your family, you create a plan that portable and can be useful if you ever have to evacuate your home during an emergency and with relatives or in a shelter. In addition, much of the information you provide assists emergency responders in planning and prioritizing resources to help residents and businesses during an emergency such as a mandatory evacuation or wildfire.


Q: Why do I have to update my information every 6 months?

It is critical that emergency responders have the most current information so they can plan and prioritize resources before they arrive on scene.


Q: How long will my information remain available to PLAN?

Your information will remain in PLAN until you delete it. If your account does not show activity for a period over 9 months, it will be deactivated. You can reactivate your account up to 12 month of inactivity by logging in. After 12 months you will have set up a new PLAN profile.


Q: When can I access or change my PLAN information?

You can access or change your PLAN information anytime. Just enter your User ID and Password.


Q: What do I do if I forgot my User ID and/or Password?

You can retrieve your forgotten your User ID or password, go to the login page and click the ‘Retrieve Login Information’ link. On the next screen, click ‘I forgot my User ID’. You will then be able to retrieve your User ID by entering your email address. Your User ID will then be emailed to you.


Q: What do I do if I forgot my Password?

If you have forgotten your Password, go to the login page and click the ‘Retrieve Login Information’ link. On the next screen, choose ‘I forgot my password’. Enter your User ID and when prompted, answer the secret question you chose when registering. A link to reset your password will be emailed to you.


Q: What do I do if I forgot both my User ID and my Password?

If you have forgotten your Password, go to the login page and click the “I forgot my pass word,” or ‘Retrieve Login Information’ link. Or you can click on ‘I forgot both’. You will then be guided through a process to retrieve the information you need to access your PLAN profile.